iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Nathan Fake

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Nathan Fake

2 hours
First broadcast:
Friday 07 December 2012

Nathan Fake takes to the 6 Mix decks for 120 minutes of experimental electronica.

Born in Norfolk, Nathan started releasing music in the early 00s with his debut album, Drowning In A Sea Of Love arriving in 2006.

Since then he's released two other albums - the latest being Steam Days which came out in September - and was personally picked by Thom Yorke to remix Radiohead's Morning Mr Magpie for their King Of Limbs remix series.

As he prepares to head out on tour with 6 Music favourites Orbital, Nathan takes to the 6 Mix decks to give us a taste of the ambient, techno-infused sounds which have made his name.

Music Played

24 items


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss