iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Episode 3

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Episode 3

58 minutes
First broadcast:
Thursday 29 November 2012

Louise Fryer presents a selection of music from the 2011-12 Vienna Konzerthaus Season. Today's programme features pianist Nelson Freire in music by Prokofiev and Schumann, plus Mozart's Oboe Quartet in F.

Presented by Louise Fryer.

Mozart: Oboe Quartet in F K.368b
Fran├žois Leleux (oboe)
Lisa Batiashvili (violin)
Lawrence Power (viola)
Sebastian Klinger (cello)

Prokofiev: Visions fugitives Op 22 - excerpts
Nelson Freire (piano)

Schumann: Fantasy in C Op 17
Nelson Freire (piano).

Music Played

4 items
Timings (where shown) are from the start of the programme in hours and minutes


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.