Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Live from Cowdray Hall, Aberdeen

Presented by Jamie MacDougall

The Kungsbacka Trio performs live as part of the Sound Festival from the Cowdray Hall in Aberdeen featuring a new work by Huw Watkins alongside well-loved works of the trio repertoire; Beethoven's 'Ghost' trio, nicknamed after the eerie-sounding opening of its second movement and Rachmaninov's Trio Elegiaque written in memory of Tchaikovsky.

Rachmaninov - Trio Elegiaque No. 2 in D, Op. 9

Malin Broman - violin
Johannes Rostamo - cello
Simon Crawford-Phillips - piano.

Release date:

1 hour, 20 minutes

Last on

Mon 5 Nov 2012 20:40

New Music on Radio 3

New Music at the Proms

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.