Playing: Missa Sancto Job (complete) by Pierre de la Rue
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Clandeboye 2012 1/4
Sean Rafferty introduces the first of four Luchtime Concerts from Clandeboye Festival 2012. The Clandeboye Estate sits on the edge of Belfast Lough and the Irish Sea in County Down and each summer the Artistic Director, pianist Barry Douglas, hosts a festival there and performs alongside his international guests. Today he plays solo piano music by Schubert and chamber music by Brahms - his Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor - which was first performed in 1861 at a musical evening in Hamburg when Clara Schumann played the solo part.

Schubert: Impromptu in C minor Op. 90 No 1; Impromptu in G flat Op. 90 No 3
Barry Douglas (piano)

Brahms: Piano Quartet No.1 in G minor Op. 25
Erika Raum (violin), Ruth Gibson (viola), Andres Diaz (cello),
Barry Douglas (piano).

58 minutes

Last on

Tue 14 May 2013 13:00
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss