Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Mahan Esfahani

Solo Bach at LSO St Lukes. In the third of this week's concerts featuring music by Bach for various solo instruments, harpsichordist Mahan Esfahani plays the Sonata in D minor, BWV964, a selection of Preludes and Fugues from Book 1 of the Well-Tempered Clavier, and the Partita No 5 in G

Bach: Sonata in D minor, BWV964
Bach: Preludes and Fugues from Book 1 of The Well-Tempered Clavier: Nos. 20 in A major, 22 in B major and 24 in B minor
Bach: Partita No. 5 in G major, BWV829

Mahan Esfahani (harpsichord).

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Thu 18 Oct 2012 13:00