Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Scriabin, Prokofiev

Live in Concert: Piano Season on the BBC

Live from the John Innes Centre, Norwich

Presented by Martin Handley

Piano Season on the BBC: Evgenia Rubinova plays Scriabin's Fantasy, Prokofiev's Sonata No 4 and Rachmaninov's Moments musicaux, Op. 16.

Scriabin: Fantasy in B minor
Prokofiev: Sarcasms, Op 17, Sonata No 4, Op 29

The sensational Silver Medal Winner of the 2003 Leeds International Pianoforte Competition Evgenia Rubinova has been hailed as an artist of "enormous power and imagination". In tonight's concert, part of the Piano Season on the BBC, she plays virtuoso works by some of the Russian composers which are central to her repertoire.

Release date:

2 hours, 30 minutes

Last on

Mon 8 Oct 2012 19:30

New Music on Radio 3

New Music at the Proms

A chance to listen to recent broadcasts of new music - including premieres - on Radio 3.