Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Episode 1

Joining Jools on the first show of the series are Teignmouth's own global rock superstars Muse, who return to the show with anthems from their sixth studio album The 2nd Law.

Currently celebrating their 50th anniversary, The Beach Boys including original members Brian Wilson, Mike Love and Al Jardine, make their Later debut with songs from their That's Why God Made the Radio album, as well as a classic or two.

Also in the studio and back with their first album in 20 years but also making their Later debut will be Public Image Limited led by the inimitable John Lydon. South Londoners The XX return with a couple of numbers from their second album Coexist - the follow-up to their Mercury-winning debut, and brand new talent in the shape of Nottingham's Natalie Duncan, who performs songs from her Devil In Me record which recall the troubled blues of the likes of Nina Simone.

Release date:

30 minutes

Last on

Tue 25 Sep 2012 22:00


Role Contributor
PresenterJools Holland
DirectorJanet Fraser Crook
ProducerAlison Howe

Later... playlist on BBC Music

JoolsHolland Playlist Autumn 2016 Promo

Hear the original versions of tracks performed on the show.