iPlayer Radio What's New?
Edinburgh International Festival 2014 - 3. Bach: B Minor Mass
Image for Prize Winners' Gala Recital

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Prize Winners' Gala Recital

2 hours, 30 minutes
First broadcast:
Sunday 16 September 2012

Petroc Trelawny introduces the 2012 Leeds International Piano Competition Prize-Winners' Gala Recital from the Great Hall of the University of Leeds featuring each of this year's six finalists in a solo recital performance.

Jayson Gillham:

Bach: Toccata in C minor BWV 911
Liszt: Etude d'execution transcendate, S139, No. 5 'Feux Follets'

Federico Colli:

Mozart Variations K 398
Chopin Scherzo No 3

Andrew Tyson:

Chopin: Mazurkas Opus 59 Nos 1 to 3
Chopin: Preludes. Op28:
No 4 in E minor
No 7 in A Major
No 15 in D Flat Major 'Raindrop'
No 24 in D minor

Louis Schwizgebel:

Ravel: Gaspard de la nuit: Ondine
Schubert/Liszt: Erlkonig s558 No 4

Jiayan Sun:

Bartok: Out of doors "Szabadban" BB89, Sz. 81

Andrejs Osokins:

Schumann/Liszt Widmung Opus 25 No. 1/S566
Wagner/Liszt Isolde's Liebestod, S447

This event forms part of a six-week celebration of the piano, piano-people, pianists and pianism - "Piano Season on the BBC".


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss