Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Prom 54 - Maxwell Davies, Delius, Shostakovich

With Jonathan Swain
Vasily Petrenko conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra in contrasting symphonies by Peter Maxwell Davies and Shostakovich and Tasmin Little performs Delius's rhapsodic Violin Concerto

Presented by Andrew McGregor

Sir Peter Maxwell Davies: Symphony No. 9 (London premiere)
Delius: Violin Concerto
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 10 in E minor

Tasmin Little (violin)
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
Vasily Petrenko (conductor).

Release date:

2 hours, 30 minutes

Last on

Tue 4 Sep 2012 14:00