Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Episode 4

Book at Bedtime, Sweet Tooth Episode 4 of 10

Ian McEwan's novel of love and deception set in MI5 during the early 1970s, read by Amelia Bullmore.

Episode 4: Serena is given her first real mission for the Service; its codename is Sweet Tooth. Just as she's promoted, her friend Shirley is sacked - and she tells Serena she's being watched too.

Abridged and produced by Christine Hall.

Release date:

15 minutes

Last on

Thu 6 Sep 2012 22:45

4 Stories

4 Stories

Download these highlights and all our programmes via the iPlayer Radio app.

More from Books at the BBC

Books at BBC logo

Author interviews, readings, documentaries and highlights from the BBC's books content

Sample our books and authors Clip Collection

Clips of Books Content

Interviews, previews and reviews