Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Australian Chamber Orchestra

Violinist Richard Tognetti directs the vibrant Australian Chamber Orchestra in a typically eclectic programme featuring the haunting soundscapes created by the Italian composer Scelsi, a dynamic arrangement of Grieg's first string quartet, a look back to the innovations of CPE Bach and a beautiful meditation for violin and strings by the Latvian composer Peteris Vasks. Donald MacLeod presents the concert live from the Queen's Hall in Edinburgh.

CPE Bach: Sinfonia in B flat, Wq182 No2
Vasks: Vox amoris
Scelsi: Anagamin
Grieg arr. Tognetti: String Quartet

Australian Chamber Orchestra
Richard Tognetti.

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Fri 31 Aug 2012 11:00