iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Francesco Piemontesi

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Francesco Piemontesi

2 hours
First broadcast:
Tuesday 28 August 2012

Former Radio 3 New Generation Artist Francesco Piemontesi performs works for the piano spanning three centuries of the German tradition from the Carnival Scenes of Vienna captured so theatrically by Schumann to the sparse perfection of Webern plus two of the great piano works of the repertoire by Mozart and Schubert.

Mozart: Piano Sonata in D, K284
Schumann: Carnival Scenes of Vienna
Webern: Variations for Piano Op.27
Schubert: Piano Sonata in A Minor, D845

Francesco Piemontesi - piano.

Music Played

5 items
Timings (where shown) are from the start of the programme in hours and minutes
  • Image for Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Piano Sonata No.6 in D, K. 284

    Artist: Francesco Piemontesi

  • Image for Robert Schumann

    Robert Schumann Faschingsschwank aus Wien

    Artist: Francesco Piemontesi

  • Interval

    • Image for Tchaikovsky

      Tchaikovsky Souvenir d'un lieu cher

      Artist: Cbso

      Souvenir Russe

  • Image for Anton Webern

    Anton Webern Variations for Piano Op. 27

    Artist: Francesco Piemontesi

  • Image for Franz Schubert

    Franz Schubert Piano Sonata in A Minor D 845

    Artist: Francesco Piemontesi


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss