Sorry, this episode is not currently available

National Youth Jazz Orchestra

From the Royal Albert Hall, Mark Armstrong conducts the National Youth Jazz Orchestra, featuring Britain's best young jazz musicians in a wide-ranging set of jazz favourites. The programme includes Duke Ellington's The Queen's Suite to mark the Diamond Jubilee year and a new commission by saxophonist Tim Garland. Presented by Petroc Trelawny.

Release date:

1 hour, 20 minutes

Last on

Fri 17 Aug 2012 19:30


Role Contributor
PresenterPetroc Trelawny
Series ProducerHelen Mansfield
DirectorIan Russell

Listen to every Prom on Radio 3

Listen to every Prom on Radio 3

Listen live or catch up