Vaughan Williams Night

Image for Vaughan Williams NightNot currently available on BBC iPlayer

Duration: 2 hours, 20 minutes

Petroc Trelawny presents a rare opportunity to hear a significant trio of English symphonies in the same concert at the Royal Albert Hall. Andrew Manze conducts the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in Symphonies 4, 5 and 6 by Ralph Vaughan Williams, a composer whose work played a significant role in the reawakening of English music in the 20th century.


Petroc Trelawny
Series Producer
Helen Mansfield
John Kirby


Listen and Watch

Listen and Watch

Watch highlights and catch up on recent performances.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss