Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Trembling Bells

Those lovely Glaswegians, Trembling Bells, are going to be playing live in the Salford studio this evening.

Lavinia Blackwell (keys, guitar, vocal), Alex Neilson (drums, vocal), Michael Hastings (guitar, vocal) and Simon Shaw (bass guitar, vocal) have released four LPs to date - Carbeth (2009), Abandoned Love (2010), The Constant Pageant (2011) and The Marble Downs (2012) the last one being a collaboration with Bonnie Prince Billy.

Trembling Bells blend psychedelia, folk and rock and with Lavinia's vocals have gained a lot of attention, one such person is 6 Music's very own Stuart Maconie who called them "wild and romantic, witty and heart-breaking".

About to hit the road around the UK, we always love having them in the studio, the lovely Trembling Bells are live for you this evening!

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Wed 15 Aug 2012 19:00