Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Violin virtuoso Leonidas Kavakos teams up with the brilliant Russian pianist Nikolai Lugansky for sonatas by Janáçek, Brahms, Stravinsky and Respighi live from the Queen's Hall in Edinburgh. The concert is presented by Jamie MacDougall.

Janáçek: Violin Sonata
Brahms: Violin Sonata No 1 in G
Stravinsky: Duo Concertant for violin and piano
Respighi: Violin Sonata in B minor

Leonidas Kavakos - violin
Nikolai Lugansky - piano.

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Fri 17 Aug 2012 11:00