Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The 2012 Cheltenham Music Festival includes a series of concerts journeying through music from the years 1914-18. This programme includes the Debussy Sonata for volin and piano from '1917'. In the '1918' themed concert, an exploration takes place of the music connected with that specific year, featuring the composers Stravinsky and Bruch.

Debussy: Sonata for violin and piano
Stravinsky: The Soldier's Tale suite for piano, clarinet and violin
Bruch: String Quintet in A minor

Katherine Gowers (violin)
Anthony Marwood (violin)
Jennifer Stumm (viola)
Matthew Hunt (clarinet)
Connie Shih (piano)
Charles Owen (piano)
Escher Quartet.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 10 Aug 2012 13:00