On Now : In Tune
Playing: LIVE Elegy for Checkpoint Charlie by Martin Ellerby
Image for Part 1

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Part 1

2 hours, 30 minutes
First broadcast:
Monday 09 July 2012

Live from the Philharmonic Studios at MediaCityUK.

Presented by Adam Tomlinson

The BBC Philharmonic play under the baton of their Chief Conductor, Juanjo Mena. The concert opens with Haydn's Windsor Castle Overture. Martin Roscoe, who is performing all of the Beethoven piano concertos with the orchestra, plays the second Concerto. After the interval is Bruckner's affirmative sixth Symphony.

Haydn: Windsor Castle - Overture
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No.2

8.10 Interval - Twenty Minutes (see separate billing)

Bruckner: Symphony No.6

Martin Roscoe (piano)
BBC Philharmonic Orchestra
Juanjo Mena (conductor).


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.