Image for 19/06/2012

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


6 hours
First broadcast:
Tuesday 19 June 2012

Jonathan Swain presents a programme of Schubert & Mahler with Bo Skovhus and Stefan Vlader from Schubertiade, Roskilde.

12:31 AM
Schubert, Franz [1797-1828]
Der Wanderer an den Mond, D, 870; An die Laute, D. 905; Die Gebüsche D. 646; Gott im Frühling; Der Jüngling an der Quelle, D. 300; Stimme der Liebe, D. 412; Im Abendrot, D. 799; Als ich sie erröten sah, D. 153; Wie Ulfri fischt, D. 525; An den Mond, D. 259; Versungen, D. 715; Gesänge des Harfners, D. 478; Gesänge des Harfners, D. 480; Gesänge des Harfners, D. 479 ; Abschied von der Erde, Melodram, D. 829
Bo Skovhus (baritone), Stefan Vlader (piano)

1:09 AM
Schubert, Franz [1797-1828]
Der Konig in Thule (D.367)
Bo Skovhus (baritone), Stefan Vlader (piano)

1:13 AM
Mahler, Gustav [1860-1911]
Das Lied von der Erde - Der Abschied
Bo Skovhus (baritone), Stefan Vlader (piano)

1:42 AM
Mahler, Gustav [1860-1911]
Scheiden und Meiden
Bo Skovhus (baritone), Stefan Vlader (piano)

1:45 AM
Dvorák, Antonín (1841-1904)
String Quartet No.12 in F major, Op.96 'American'
Prague Quartet

2:08 AM
Beethoven, Ludwig van [1770 -1827]
Trio for oboe, cello and piano (Op.11) in B flat major
Alexei Ogrintchouk (oboe) , Katerina Apekisheva (piano), Boris Andrianov (cello)

2:31 AM
Bizet, Georges (1838-1875)
Symphony in C major
Norwegian Radio Orchestra, Othmar Maga (conductor)

3:06 AM
Grieg, Edvard (1843-1907)
Sonata for piano (Op.7) in E minor
Zoltán Kocsis (piano)

3:24 AM
Foulds, John [1880-1939]
Keltic Suite (Op.29)
Katharine Wood (cello), BBC Concert Orchestra, Ronald Corp (conductor)

3:40 AM
Palestrina, Giovanni Pierluigi da (c.1525-1594)
Missa sine nomine
Silvia Piccollo (soprano), Annemieke Cantor (alto), Marco Beasley (tenor), Daniele Carnovich (bass), Diego Fasolis (conductor)

3:55 AM
Pergolesi, Giovanni Battista (1710-1736)
Sonata in G major for violin and piano
Peter Michalica (violin), Elena Michalicova (piano)

4:04 AM
Handel, Georg Friedrich (1685-1759)
Oft on a plat of rising ground - from the oratorio 'L'Allegro, il Penseroso ed il Moderato'
Emma Kirkby (soprano), Academy of Ancient Music, Andrew Manze (director)

4:07 AM
Morawetz, Oskar (1917-2007)
Clarinet sonata
Joaquín Valdepeñas (clarinet), Patricia Parr (piano)

4:17 AM
Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750)
Brandenburg Concerto no.2 (BWV.1047) in F major
Mark Bennett (trumpet), Terje Tönnesen, Cecilia Waahlberg & Bjarte Eike (violins), Frode Thorsen (recorder), Anna-Maija Luolajan-Mikkola (oboe), Andreas Torgersen (violin), Markku Luolajan-Mikkola (cello), Dan Styffe (bass), Hans Knut Sveen (harpsichord)

4:31 AM
Fesch, Willem de (1687-1757)
Concerto in B flat major (Op.10 No.2)
Manfred Kraemer and Laura Johnson (violins), Musica ad Rhenum

4:40 AM
Martinu, Bohuslav (1890-1959)
4 Madrigals, (1959)
Danish National Radio Choir, Stefan Parkman (conductor)

4:50 AM
Haydn, Joseph (1732-1809)
Sonata for Piano in G major (H.16.27)
Niklas Sivelöv (piano)

5:01 AM
Rangström, Ture (1884-1947)
Suite for violin and piano No.2 (in Modo barocco)
Tale Olsson (violin), Mats Jansson (piano)

5:12 AM
Sibelius, Jean (1865-1957)
Pohjola's daughter - symphonic fantasia (Op.49)
Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Paavo Berglund (conductor)

5:26 AM
Groneman, Albertus (1710-1778)
Flute Sonata in D major
Jed Wentz, Marion Moonen (flutes)

5:41 AM
Moniuszko, Stanislaw (1819-1872)
String Quartet No.2 in F major (1837-40)
Camerata Quartet

5:58 AM
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791)
Piano Concerto No.26 in D major (K.537), 'Coronation'
Christian Ihle Hadland (piano), Trondheim Symphony Orchestra, Pietri Inkinen (conductor).

Music Played

22 items


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss