Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

This week's Lunchtime Concerts come from the Leamington Chamber Series, with performances by the Doric String Quartet, Ensemble 360 and the Heath Quartet. In today's final broadcast of the week, Ensemble 360 plays a short Caprice on Danish & Russian Airs by Camille Saint-Saens, and the Doric String Quartet performs Schubert's epic quartet in D minor "Death & The Maiden".

Saint-Saëns Caprice sur des airs Danois et Russes, Op.79
Ensemble 360

Schubert String Quartet in D minor, D.810
Doric String Quartet.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 8 Jun 2012 13:00