Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Elias Quartet, Xuefei Yang

BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists the Elias String Quartet were joined by Chinese guitarist Xuefei Yang at St Mary's Church at last year's Hay Festival, for the fireworks of Boccherini's "Fandango" Guitar Quintet. The recital also features Mendelssohn's last composition, his String Quartet in F Minor, Op. 80 and a solo guitar work by JS Bach.

Xuefei Yang (guitar)
Elias Quartet

Mendelssohn: String Quartet no.6 in F Minor, Op. 80
JS Bach, arranged by Yang: Sonata for solo violin, BWV1001
Boccherini: Guitar Quintet no.4 in D "Fandango"

Presenter Jonathan Swain.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 1 Jun 2012 13:00