Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The second concert from this season's award winning series, Britten Sinfonia at Lunch, from West Road in Cambridge, with music for oboe, bassoon and piano by Handel, Previn, Poulenc and Elspeth Brooke.

Poulenc: Trio for oboe, bassoon and piano
Handel: Chamber Trio No. 24
Elspeth Brooke: The Homing Call (World Premiere Tour)
Andre Previn: Trio for piano, oboe and bassoon

Britten Sinfonia:
Nicholas Daniel (oboe)
Sarah Burnett (bassoon)
Huw Watkins (piano).

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Wed 23 May 2012 13:00