Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Rob Cowan

To commemorate the bicentenary of Robert Browning, Rob Cowan presents music with a poetic theme, including Liszt's "Orpheus", William Sterndale Bennett's "Overture Parisina" and Webern's Im Sommerwind. Other selections include Mozart's Piano Concerto no 21, K 467 and the week's Bach Cantata Wo gehest du hin? BVW 166.

Release date:

2 hours, 57 minutes

Last on

Sun 6 May 2012 09:00