Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Rob Cowan

Rob Cowan presents music with a theme of travel, including Nielsen's Imaginary Journey to the Faroe Islands, and Grieg's Overture "In Autumn". He also introduces Mozarts Violin Sonata K 301 and this week's Bach Cantata, Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen, BWV 12, in a 1972 performance by the late Gustav Leonhardt who died in January.

Release date:

2 hours, 57 minutes

Last on

Sun 29 Apr 2012 09:00