Playing: Symphony No.4 (in one movement) by Sir Michael Tippett
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Great British Jazz Recordings

In the final edition of the present series of Jazz Library, Alyn Shipton presents archive interviews with Kenny Baker, Vic Lewis, Coleridge Goode and Annie Ross in which they select some highlights of British jazz records from the 1930s to the 1960s, from Chicagoan-style Dixieland to free jazz.

1 hour

Last on

Sun 29 Apr 2012 00:00
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss