On Now : Afternoon on 3
Playing: Symphony no. 29 in A major K.201 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Brigit Forsyth

A personal view of classical music from a range of presenters continues with a diverse selection of music by actress and cellist Brigit Forsyth, illustrating her love of the cello. The programme includes works by Bach, Fauré, Shostakovich, Vivaldi, Moeran and Philip Glass, and features performances from some of Brigit's favourite cellists, including Jacqueline de Pré, Pablo Casals, Mstislav Rostropovich and Beatrice Harrison.

2 hours

Last on

Sat 5 Apr 2014 14:00
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss