Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Nicola Benedetti

The third of four concerts this week given by the outstanding British violinist Nicola Benedetti at LSO St Luke's in London. Today, she gives a solo recital featuring Bach's powerful Partita in D minor, composer-violinist Heinrich Biber's monumental Passacaglia and Ysaye's technically and musically demanding 5th Sonata.

Presented by Katie Derham

Biber: Passacaglia
Bach: Partita in D minor BWV1004
Ysaye: Violin Sonata No 5 in G major

Nicola Benedetti (violin).

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Thu 5 Apr 2012 13:00