Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

ORNC Greenwich: Francesco Piemontesi

Crowning BBC Radio 3's celebration of The Spirit of Schubert, the final Lunchtime Schubertiad takes place in the opulent setting of the Chapel of the Old Royal Naval College, Greenwich. Here, the refined Swiss pianist Francesco Piemontesi performs two of Schubert's Sonatas in A major, the 'Little' Sonata D664 and one of his three late piano works composed in 1828, D959.

Francesco Piemontesi (piano)

Sonata in A major, D664
Sonata in A major, D959.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Sat 31 Mar 2012 13:00