Playing: String Quartet No.1 in E minor, (Op.7) by Ignacy Feliks Dobrzynski

Words and Music, The Spirit of Schubert Episode guide

  1. Schubert and Friends

    Russell Tovey and Anthony Calf read letters and reminiscences by Schubert and his friends.

    First broadcast: 25 Mar 2012

    Image for Schubert and Friends Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss