iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for BBC Radio 6 Music Celebrates... 2009

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

BBC Radio 6 Music Celebrates... 2009

2 hours
First broadcast:
Wednesday 14 March 2012

Every track played by Hawk this morning was released, and played on 6 Music, in 2009.

Featuring Empire of the Sun, Wintersleep, Fleet Foxes and Doves plus archive session tracks by Smoke Fairies and Dutch Uncles.

There was just one exception; we also brought you a live track from one of our 'Happy Birthday 6 Music' celebrations.

6 Music started broadcasting on the 11th March 2002, and Chris is one of the presenters who was not only part of the original line-up but helped set up the station when it was called 'Network Y'.

Music Played

30 items


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss