Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Nicola Benedetti, Leonard Elschenbroich, Alexei Grynyuk

The final concert this week given by the vivacious British violinist Nicola Benedetti and friends at LSO St Luke's in London. Today, she is joined by Leonard Elschenbroich (cello) and Alexei Grynyuk (piano) for two rich, complex and passionate Russian works. Rachmaninov's Elegiac Trio is followed by Tchaikovsky's intense Piano Trio in A minor, which the composer wrote in memory of Nikolai Rubinstein.

Presented by Katie Derham

Rachmaninov: Elegiac Trio No 1 in G minor
Tchaikovsky: Piano Trio in A minor Op 50

Nicola Benedetti (violin)
Leonard Elschenbroich (cello)
Alexei Grynyuk (piano).

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 6 Apr 2012 13:00