iPlayer Radio What's New?
On Now : Breakfast
Playing: Concerto for 2 violins and string orch (BWV.1043), 2nd mvt; Largo, ma non tanto by Johann Sebastian Bach
Image for The Scottish Ensemble

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The Scottish Ensemble

58 minutes
First broadcast:
Tuesday 06 March 2012

Mary Ann Kennedy presents a week of concerts live from the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland. Today, virtuoso string ensemble, the Scottish Ensemble present a sextet programme of contrasting works by Schoenberg and Tchaikovsky.
Schoenberg - Verklarte Nacht
Tchaikovsky - Souvenir de Florence.


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss