Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Truls Mork, Khatia Buniatishvili

Live from Wigmore Hall in London. Norwegian cellist Truls Mørk is joined by the young Georgian pianist (and former Radio 3 New Generation Artist) Khatia Buniatishvili to perform one of Beethoven's two late cello sonatas, plus Rachmaninov's one and only sonata for the combination, a work of typically rich romantic melody.

Presented by Louise Fryer.

Beethoven: Cello Sonata in C major Op.102 No 1
Rachmaninov: Cello Sonata in G minor Op 19

Truls Mørk (cello)
Khatia Buniatishvili (piano).

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Sat 10 Mar 2012 14:00