Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The last of this week's concerts from LSO St Luke's in London, in each of which the Nash Ensemble performs major chamber work by Brahms. Today there is a Hungarian flavour as they play Haydn's Piano Trio in G major (known as the 'Gypsy Rondo') and Brahms's G minor Piano Quartet.

Presented by Louise Fryer

Haydn: Piano Trio in G HXV:25 'Gypsy Rondo'
Brahms: Piano Quartet in G minor, Op. 25

Nash Ensemble:
Ian Brown (piano)
Stephanie Gonley (violin)
Philip Dukes (viola)
Paul Watkins (cello)

First broadcast in March 2012.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 9 Nov 2012 13:00