iPlayer Radio What's New?
On Now : Breakfast
Playing: Kaiser-Walzer arr. Schoenberg for fl, cl, string 4tet & piano by Johann Strauss II
Image for Episode 3

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Episode 3

58 minutes
First broadcast:
Thursday 01 March 2012

In the third of this week's concerts from LSO St Luke's, in which the Nash Ensemble perform major chamber works by Brahms, Mozart's G major Piano Trio (K564) is followed by Brahms's majestic Piano Quintet in F minor.

Presented by Louise Fryer

Mozart: Piano Trio in G, K564
Brahms: Piano Quintet in F minor, Op. 34

Nash Ensemble:
Ian Brown (piano)
Stephanie Gonley (violin)
Laura Samuel (violin)
Philip Dukes (viola)
Tim Hugh (cello)

First broadcast in March 2012.

Music Played

2 items
Timings (where shown) are from the start of the programme in hours and minutes


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss