Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Alexandra Soumm, Plamena Mangova

Live from Wigmore Hall in London, a recital by violinist Alexandra Soumm, currently a member of the Radio 3 New Generation Artists scheme. With pianist Plamena Mangova she performs a sonata by Mozart, Eugene Ysaye's Poeme elegiaque, and the Divertimento by Stravinsky.

Presented by Katie Derham.

Mozart: Violin Sonata in E flat, K380
Ysaÿe: Poeme élégiaque, op.12
Stravinsky: Divertimento

Alexandra Soumm (violin)
Plamena Mangova (piano).

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Sat 25 Feb 2012 14:00