iPlayer Radio What's New?
Playing: Violin Concerto in E major, BWV.1042 by Johann Sebastian Bach
Image for New Works for Old Instruments

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

New Works for Old Instruments

30 minutes
First broadcast:
Saturday 21 January 2012

New works for old instruments: Fretwork play contemporary compositions for viol consort:
Duncan Druce Bereavement
John Woolrich Fantasy for 4 viols
Andrew Keeling Afterwords

with Clare Wilkinson, soprano.


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss