On Now : Breakfast
Playing: Concerto for violin and orchestra no. 1 (Op.26) in G minor, 3rd mvt; Finale ... by Max Bruch
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Fiona Talkington - 21/12/2011

Fiona Talkington presents traditional music from Tahiti, a Christmas motet by Poulenc and a new release from electronic artist Leila; plus an excerpt from Ian Vine's 40 Works for Richard, a sequence of short pieces for electric guitar ensemble.

1 hour, 30 minutes

Last on

Wed 21 Dec 2011 23:00

World Music Audio Archive


Explore an archive of on location programmes and musical journeys.

Late Junction on BBC Playlister


Selections from Radio 3's eclectic showcase of music from around the world.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss