iPlayer Radio What's New?
On Now : Ken Bruce
Ed Sheeran picks the Tracks of My Years
Image for Episode 7

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Episode 7

Episode 7 of 7

57 minutes
First broadcast:
Thursday 15 December 2011

In the last episode of the series, Gloria Estefan looks to the future of Latin music and plays some of the best of the current scene.

The show features music from Danay Suarez, Calle 13 and Natalia Jimenez, as well as a specially recorded session track from Brazil's Seu Jorge. Gloria also plays tracks from her 2011 album Miss Little Havana, which was produced by Pharell Williams.

Music Played

10 items
  • Image for Choc Quib Town

    Choc Quib Town El Bombo (Toquemen El Bombo)

    Oro, Nacional Records

  • Image for Concha Buika

    Concha Buika Jodida Pero Contenta

    Buika, WEA International

  • Image for Danay Suarez

    Danay Suarez En Lo Profundo

    Havana Cultura Sessions, Brownswood Recordings

  • Image for Gloria Estefan

    Gloria Estefan Right Away

    Miss Little Havana, Crescent Moon Records

  • Maida Vale Session Track

    • Image for Seu Jorge

      Seu Jorge Saudoso Bahia (Live At Maida Vale)

  • Image for Calle 13

    Calle 13 Atrévete Te, Te!

    Calle 13, White Lion Records

  • Image for Natalia Jiménez

    Natalia Jiménez Encierrame

    Natalia Jimenez, Sony Music Latin

  • Image for Kassin+2

    Kassin+2 Agua

    Futurismo, V2 Records, Inc.

  • Image for Maria Rita

    Maria Rita O Homem Falou

    Samba Meu, Warner Music (Brazil)

  • Image for Sergent Garcia

    Sergent Garcia Meme Si

    Una Y Otra Vez, Cumbancha


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss