Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Friday - Sara Mohr-Pietsch

Sara Mohr-Pietsch presents Radio 3's classical Breakfast show, including Saint-Saens' Danse macabre, played by the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra under Lorin Maazel, the Chamber Orchestra of Europe conducted by Claudio Abbado perform Prokofiev's Symphony No. 1, and Bellini's aria Col sorriso d'innocenza from Il Pirata is sung by Angela Gheorghiu.

Release date:

2 hours, 30 minutes

Last on

Fri 2 Dec 2011 06:30

The Best of Breakfast


Sit back, relax and listen to the best of Radio 3 Breakfast.

Sounds of the Earth

Sounds of the Earth

In this Weekend Breakfast feature, we hear the natural world in its many guises.

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Pieces recommended by listeners to guide and inspire you throughout the year.