Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Colin Carr, Thomas Sauer

Live from London's Wigmore Hall. British cellist Colin Carr returns to the Wigmore Hall with pianist Thomas Sauer to perform 2 sonatas by Beethoven. He begins with a lighthearted and affectionate set of variations on an aria from Mozart's Magic Flute.

Presented by Louise Fryer.

Beethoven: Variations on 'Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen' from Mozart's Die Zauberflöte WoO46
Beethoven: Cello Sonata No 3 in A major Op 69
Beethoven: Cello Sonata No 5 in D major Op 102 No 2

Colin Carr (cello)
Thomas Sauer (piano).

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Sat 3 Dec 2011 14:00