On Now : Breakfast
Playing: Symphony in D major (Il Giorno onomastico): 2nd movement; Larghetto by Antonio Salieri
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


Rob Cowan plays three hours of great music, featuring the best recordings from the archive and the present day. Today with works byTchaikovsky, Zelenka, Buxtehude and Berlioz. Plus a challenge for your Innocent Ear.

3 hours

Last on

Sun 27 Nov 2011 09:00
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss