iPlayer Radio What's New?

CP Snow - Strangers and Brothers Episode guide

  1. The Choice

    10/10 Roger Quaife's political destiny hangs on a Commons debate. What future for Lewis Eliot?

    First broadcast: 09 Dec 2011

    Image for The Choice Not currently available
  2. The Corridors of Power

    9/10 Post-war politics throws up surprises for Lewis Eliot, as a rising star enlists his help.

    First broadcast: 08 Dec 2011

    Image for The Corridors of Power Not currently available
  3. The Affair

    8/10 Back in Cambridge, a scandal threatens the reputation of Lewis Eliot's old college.

    First broadcast: 07 Dec 2011

    Image for The Affair Not currently available
  4. Homecomings

    7/10 As the Cold War intensifies, a spy is at large within Britain's nuclear research programme

    First broadcast: 06 Dec 2011

    Image for Homecomings Not currently available
  5. The New Men

    6/10 Lewis Eliot ends up overseeing a secret wartime project with implications for the world.

    First broadcast: 05 Dec 2011

    Image for The New Men Not currently available
  6. The Light and the Dark

    5/10 As war erupts, Lewis Eliot heads to Whitehall where his love life takes an unexpected turn

    First broadcast: 02 Dec 2011

    Image for The Light and the Dark Not currently available
  7. The Masters, Part 2

    4/10 The Nazi threat affects even quiet college life in Cambridge. Lewis suffers a tragedy.

    First broadcast: 01 Dec 2011

    Image for The Masters, Part 2 Not currently available
  8. The Masters, Part 1

    3/10 Lewis Eliot is teaching in Cambridge, when an election is called for a new Master.

    First broadcast: 30 Nov 2011

    Image for The Masters, Part 1 Not currently available
  9. The Conscience of the Rich

    2/10 Lewis Eliot gets caught up in a political scandal engulfing the family of his best friend.

    First broadcast: 29 Nov 2011

    Image for The Conscience of the Rich Not currently available
  10. Time of Hope

    1/10 Eager Lewis Eliot starts his rise to power from '20s Leicester. English establishment epic

    First broadcast: 28 Nov 2011

    Image for Time of Hope Not currently available

Copyright © 2014 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss