Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The Elias String Quartet

This week's Lunchtime Concerts come from the Rodewald Concert Series at Liverpool's St Georges Hall. In the first of the four recitals, The Elias Quartet plays Beethoven's String Quartet in F minor Op.95 and Smetana's epic String Quartet No.1 "From my life".

BEETHOVEN - String Quartet in F minor, Op.95
SMETANA - String Quartet No.1 in E minor "From my life".

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Tue 22 Nov 2011 13:00