Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Wigmore Hall: Emerson String Quartet

Live from Wigmore Hall in London, one of today's most distinguished string quartets, the Emerson Quartet, perform a fugue from Bach's Well-Tempered Clavier in an arrangement by Mozart, Mozart's own Adagio and Fugue in C minor, K546, and one of Beethoven's great late quartets, the C sharp minor Op. 131.
Presented by Fiona Talkington

Full programme:
Bach arranged Mozart: Fugue in E major from The Well-tempered Clavier K405
Mozart: Adagio and Fugue in C minor, K546
Beethoven: String Quartet in C sharp minor, Op. 131

Emerson String Quartet.

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Sat 19 Nov 2011 14:00