Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Veronika Eberle, Francesco Piemontesi, ATOS Trio, Benjamin Grosvenor, Tom Arthurs

In the second programme this week of recent studio and concert performances by members of the Radio 3 New Generation Artists scheme, German violinist Veronika Eberle plays a sonata by Mozart, the ATOS Trio from Germany perform Turina's Second Piano Trio, British pianist Benjamin Grosvenor plays the Caprice Espagnol by Moszkowksi, and the UK-based Elias String Quartet are joined by jazz trumpeter Tom Arthurs for a taster from his new BBC commission, Four Pieces for string quartet, trumpet and drums

Mozart: Violin Sonata in B flat major, K454
Veronika Eberle (violin), Francesco Piemontesi (piano)

Turina: Piano Trio No. 2 in B minor, Op. 76

Moszkowski: Caprice Espagnol
Benjamin Grosvenor (piano)

Tom Arthurs: No. 1 of Four Pieces for String Quartet, Trumpet and Drums
Tom Arthurs (trumpet) Samuel Rohrer (drums), Elias String Quartet.

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Wed 26 Oct 2011 13:00