iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Causton, Goehr, Saunders

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Causton, Goehr, Saunders

1 hour
First broadcast:
Saturday 22 October 2011

Richard CAUSTON: Phoenix
Philharmonia Orchestra, conducted by Ryan Wigglesworth
Alexander GOEHR: Since Brass nor Stone, for String Quartet and percussion
Pavel Haas Quartet/Colin Currie
Rebecca SAUNDERS: Violin Concerto (BBC commission, world premiere)
Carolin Widmann, violin; BBC Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Sylvain Cambreling.


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.