Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The Hovercraft Training Course

The senior officers of HMS Troutbridge inflict havoc all over the South Downs.

Stars Leslie Phillips as the Sub-Lieutenant, Jon Pertwee as the Chief Petty Officer, Stephen Murray as the Number One, Richard Caldicot as Captain Povey, Heather Chasen as Heather, Ronnie Barker as Commander Ward, Michael Bates as the policeman and Tenniel Evans as the Admiral.

Laughs afloat aboard British Royal Navy frigate HMS Troutbridge. The Navy Lark ran for an impressive thirteen series between 1959 and 1976.

Scripted by Lawrie Wyman

Producer: Alastair Scott Johnston.

First broadcast on the BBC Light Programme in September 1965.

Release date:

30 minutes

Last on

Wed 10 Aug 2016 19:00