Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


We Were Promised Jetpacks perform live tonight, with songs from their new album In The Pit Of The Stomach. The Edinburgh band recorded at Sigur Ros' Icelandic studios with The National's producer. Angular and anthemic, this is a band on the rise. Plus a track from Vic's album of the week - 'Paradise' by The Slow Club and new music from Laura Marling, John Cale and The Moth & The Mirror as well as classic Spiritualised and Associates.

Release date:

1 hour, 55 minutes

Last on

Fri 16 Sep 2011 22:05

The Vic Galloway Show on Facebook

Vic Galloway Facebook

Are you on Facebook? Well, so are we. Let's hook up.