Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Thursday - Rob Cowan

Rob Cowan presents Radio 3's classical Breakfast show, including music for cello and piano by Schubert performed by Natalie Clein and Charles Owen, Nigel Kennedy and members of the Berlin Philharmonic perform the 1st movement from Bach's Violin Concerto in E, and Respighi's Fountains of Rome is performed by the San Francisco Symphony conducted by Edo de Waart.

Release date:

3 hours

Last on

Thu 8 Sep 2011 07:00

The Best of Breakfast


Sit back, relax and listen to the best of Radio 3 Breakfast.

Sounds of the Earth

Sounds of the Earth

In this Weekend Breakfast feature, we hear the natural world in its many guises.

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Pieces recommended by listeners to guide and inspire you throughout the year.